THE REGIONAL

YMCA OF WESTERN CT

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

The Y is a place where people are welcoming, nurturing, genuine, determined, hopeful… we’re here to help everyone be the best they can be.

Staff Directory

Greenknoll Branch

2 Huckleberry Hill Road, Brookfield, CT 06804
203.775.4444

Gail Null
Vice President of Operations
gnull@regionalymca.org
x 119

Megan Hebert
Member Engagement Director
mhebert@regionalymca.org
x 110

Sean Turner
School Age Director
Camp Greenknoll Director
sturner@regionalymca.org
x 103

Jason Paige
Senior Aquatics Director
jpaige@regionalymca.org
203.775.1077

Sarah Basile
Assistant Swim Team Coach
sbasile@regionalymca.org
203.775.1077

Maria Tumang
Aquatics Director
mtumang@regionalymca.org
x 138

Debbie Nichols
Physical Director
dnichols@regionalymca.org
x 136

Lisa O’Connor
Wellness Director
Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator
loconnor@regionalymca.org
x 135

Maria Neufeld
Youth, Teen and Family Programs
mneufeld@regionalymca.org
x 109

Debbie Terry
Financial Aid Coordinator
dterry@regionalymca.org
203.775.4444

Patty Kane
Regional Marketing & Communications Director
pkane@regionalymca.org
x 211

Sean Bishop
Maintenance Director
sbishop@regionalymca.org
x 125

 

YMCA Children’s Center

57 Grassy Plain Street, Bethel, CT 06801
203.744.4890

Michele Burbage-Halberg
Branch and Preschool Director
mburbage@regionalymca.org
x 116

Rebecca Laughlin
Assistant Director
rlaughlin@regionalymca.org
x 117

Debbie D’Ostillio
School Age Care Director
Camp Director
dostilio@regionalymca.org

 

ESCAPE to the Arts

293 Main Street, Danbury, CT 06810
203.794.1413

Bill McNamara
Youth and Teen Director
wmcnamara@regionalymca.org
x101

Joan McCaffrey
Administrative Assistant
jmccaffrey@regionalymca.org
x 100

Corporate Office

293 Main Street, Danbury, CT 06810
203.740.3432

Janice Waterbury
Membership Coordinator
jwaterbury@regionalymca.org
x 222

Maureen Farrell
Community Wellness Director
mfarrell@regionalymca.org
x 236

Brittany Marcalus
Development Associate & Grant Writer
bmarcalus@regionalymca.org
x 204

Eileen Stoll
Development Office
estoll@regionalymca.org
x206

Valerie Jackson
Information Technology
vjackson@regionalymca.org
x 221

Melanie Turner
Administrative Assistant
mturner@regionalymca.org
x 213

Regional YMCA Board of Directors

picture of marie

Ms. Marie Miszewski
President/CEO Regional YMCA of Western Connecticut

A message from Regional YMCA President/CEO Marie Miszewski

“The mission of our Y to build healthy spirits, minds, and bodies has been and remains constant and unwavering.”

We will continue to support and nurture children and adults—as individuals, as families, and as our neighbors – by providing opportunities for all to learn, grow and thrive. Our hundreds of volunteers will still work tirelessly to improve the overall health and well-being of our community. There is no other nonprofit quite like the Y. That’s because in 10,000 neighborhoods across the nation, we have a presence and a partnership to not just promise, but deliver, lasting personal and social change. As a volunteer led organization that is their commitment to making a difference, by giving back and providing support to our neighbors.”

The Y is a volunteer founded and volunteer led nonprofit organization. The Regional YMCA of Western Connecticut is fortunate to have passionate, cause-driven leaders serve our community as members of our Board of Directors and Board of Trustees. With gratitude we list them here.

  • Ms. Marlene Piche – Chairperson
  • Mr. Patrick Goudy – Vice Chair/Treasurer
  • Mr. Randall Scofield- Vice Chair/Secretary
  • Mr. Kevin O’Dea – Immediate Past Chair
  • Ms. Marie Miszewski-President/CEO
  • Mr. Mike Bontempo
  • Mr. Jonathan Gibney
  • Mr. Robert Guarino
  • Mr. Derek Hannon
  • Ms. Nicole Harrington
  • Mr. Thomas Iskrzycki
  • Ms. Cathy Lasser
  • Mr. Norbert E. Mitchell, III
  • Mr. P.J. Prunty
  • Mr. Josh Reilly
  • Ms. Kimberly Sanford

Regional YMCA Board of Trustees

  • Mr. John McMahon, Chairman of the Trustees
  • Ms. Dimples Armstrong
  • Mr. Robert D. Belden, Jr.
  • Atty. T. Stevens Bliss
  • Mr. Samuel E.M. Crocker
  • Mrs. Marjorie Davidson
  • Mr. Daniel DiBuono
  • Ms. Isabelle Farrington
  • Mr. Frank Krausz
  • Mr. Jeffrey Marcus
  • Mr. Donald D. Mitchell
  • Mr. Joseph Morrissey
  • Ms. Joni Park
  • Mr. George Walker