Meet the Team

Meet the Team

The Y is a place where people are welcoming, nurturing, genuine, determined, hopeful... we’re here to help everyone be the best they can be.

Staff Directory

Greenknoll Branch

2 Huckleberry Hill Road, Brookfield, CT 06804

Gail Null
Vice President of Operations

Megan Hebert
Member Engagement Director

Sean Turner
School Age Director
Camp Greenknoll Director

Jason Paige
Senior Aquatics Director

Laurie Houseknecht
Aquatics Director

Gordon Brown
Assistant Director of Competitive Swimming
Head Age Group Coach

Lauren Teixeira
Community Engagement & Offsite Programming

Debbie Nichols
Physical Director

Lisa O'Connor
Wellness Director
Diabetes Prevention Program Coordinator

Maria Neufeld
Youth, Teen and Family Programs

Debbie Terry
Financial Aid Coordinator

T'Arica Perkins
Cause-Driven Leader

Sarah McMahon
Marketing & Social Media Assistant

Sean Bishop
Maintenance Director

YMCA Children’s Center

57 Grassy Plain Street, Bethel, CT 06801

Jennifer Pane
Branch Director

Rebecca Laughlin
Assistant Director

Michele Burbage-Halberg
Preschool Director

Mary Stevens
School Age Care Director
Camp Director

ESCAPE to the Arts

293 Main Street, Danbury, CT 06810

Bill McNamara
Youth and Teen Director

Joan McCaffrey
Administrative Assistant

Corporate Office

246 Federal Road Unit B21, Brookfield, CT 06804

Marie Miszewski

Kathy Murchison
Financial Director

Patty Kane
Regional Marketing & Communications Director

Barbara Barabas

Lucy Szendy

Janice Waterbury
Membership Coordinator

Maureen Farrell
Community Wellness Director

Allison Reklaitis
Development Associate & Grant Writer

Eileen Stoll
Development Office

Valerie Jackson
Information Technology

Melanie Turner
Administrative Assistant

Regional YMCA Board of Directors

picture of marie

Ms. Marie Miszewski
President/CEO Regional YMCA of Western Connecticut

A message from Regional YMCA President/CEO Marie Miszewski

"The mission of our Y to build healthy spirits, minds, and bodies has been and remains constant and unwavering."

We will continue to support and nurture children and adults—as individuals, as families, and as our neighbors - by providing opportunities for all to learn, grow and thrive. Our hundreds of volunteers will still work tirelessly to improve the overall health and well-being of our community. There is no other nonprofit quite like the Y. That’s because in 10,000 neighborhoods across the nation, we have a presence and a partnership to not just promise, but deliver, lasting personal and social change. As a volunteer led organization that is their commitment to making a difference, by giving back and providing support to our neighbors."

The Y is a volunteer founded and volunteer led nonprofit organization. The Regional YMCA of Western Connecticut is fortunate to have passionate, cause-driven leaders serve our community as members of our Board of Directors and Board of Trustees. With gratitude we list them here.

  • Mr. Kevin O'Dea- Chairperson
  • Ms. Marlene Piche- Vice Chair/Treasurer
  • Mr. Randall Scofield- Vice Chair/Secretary
  • Ms. Cheryl A. Bakewell- Immediate Past Chair
  • Ms. Marie Miszewski-President/CEO
  • Mr. Mike Bontempo
  • Mr. Joseph Carofano
  • Atty. Sharon Dornfeld
  • Atty. Candace Fay
  • Mr. Patrick Goudy
  • Mr. Robert Guarino
  • Mr. Derek Hannon
  • Mr. Thomas Iskrzycki
  • Mr. Leon Istambouli
  • Ms. Cathy Lasser
  • Mrs. Vivian Maletzky
  • Atty. Rute Mendes Caetano
  • Mr. Norbert E. Mitchell, III
  • Mr. P.J. Prunty
  • Mr. Josh Reilly

Regional YMCA Board of Trustees

  • Mr. John McMahon, Chairman of the Trustees
  • Ms. Dimples Armstrong
  • Mr. Robert D. Belden, Jr.
  • Atty. T. Stevens Bliss
  • Mr. Samuel E.M. Crocker
  • Mrs. Marjorie Davidson
  • Mr. Daniel DiBuono
  • Ms. Isabelle Farrington
  • Mr. Frank Krausz
  • Mr. Jeffrey Marcus
  • Mr. Donald D. Mitchell
  • Mr. Joseph Morrissey
  • Ms. Joni Park
  • Mr. George Walker